free responsive web templates

How to Delete Your SHIFT Account

Standard Account 

When you delete your SHIFT account your profile, Decks, comments, and followers will be permanently removed.

To close your SHIFT account:

Go to your profile page.

Tap Account settings.

Scroll down to the Account Settings section.

Tap the Close Your Account button.

Closing your account won't free up your email address, username, or site name for re-use on a new account. To reuse your email address, see How to open a new account with the same email address, below.

Business Site Accounts

When you delete your SHIFT account your profile, Decks, comments, and followers will be permanently removed. Note that closing your account will also remove all Promo Decks collected by followers from their sites. You should carefully consider the impact of removing Promo Decks for both your business and your followers. Should you decide to open a new account after deleting the current one, all of the followers from your previous account will be removed once you close your account. If your intention is to open a new account, you should open the new account first before closing the old account, then notify your followers of the new account. Once the intended amount of followers have moved from the old account to the new account, you can close the old account retaining the followers who are now following you on the new account.

If you have product in the SHIFT Marketplace, you must send a request to remove your listed products from the Marketplace to closeaccount@SHIFTmedianetworks.com

To close your SHIFT account, follow the steps listed in Standard Account above.

I don’t see the Close Account button

If you don't see the Close Account button, you may have an amount due on your statement or an open case reported on your Site. As soon as you settle your payment account and/or resolve your open cases, you'll be able to close your account.

 

How to open a new account with the same email address

If you plan to open a new account on SHIFT with the same email address, you can change the email address on file with your current account before closing it. This way, you can use the email address again on your new account.

To change your email address on file:

Go to your profile page.

Tap Account settings.

Scroll down to the Email section.

Enter your new email address and your current password.

Tap Change email.

After you change your email address, you can close your account. Then you can open a new account with your preferred email address.


Last updated on March 13, 2019

Powered by SHIFT Media Networks, Inc.